About Us

The Bethel Republican Town Committee (BRTC) is your local political committee (part of the State GOP) comprised of eligible electors. Members and Alternates are elected every two years at a local Republican Caucus, and the executives of the BRTC are then elected by the BRTC membership in March.  

The BRTC represents ALL Republicans in our town, from all walks of life and backgrounds. 
We are your committee!

Bethel Registered Voters

Current RTC:

Vice Chairman

Bryan Terzian
Frank Avallone
Tim Beeble
James L’hernault

Regular Members:


  • A. J. Bernard
  • Kevin L. Cleary
  • Bruce Cornwell
  • Linda C. Curtis
  • William Duff
  • Laura Ferguson
  • Joan Gereg-Bradley
  • Kitty Grant
  • Deno Gualtieri
  • Joyce Hess
  • Frank Hislop
  • Paul Improta
  • Stephen Ippolito
  • Robert Legnard
  • Dan Nostin
  • Fran Pulle
  • Patricia Rist
  • Patricia Sell
  • John Streaman
  • Paul Szatkowski (Selectman)
  • Autumn Waggoner

Alternate Members:


  • Gerard Amend
  • Bobbi Jo Beers
  • Dan Carter
  • William Foster
  • Daniel O’Grady
  • Kenneth Stevens